What being a grown up is all about.

Welp, something terrible happened. I think I’m a grown up.

In case you haven’t noticed, Michigan has had a SUPER weird summer. It hasn’t really been hot, and I haven’t been to the beach yet. Or swimming, unless you count the 6 minutes that I was in Uncle Marks pool the other day.

So, when it hit 88 today, the inner voice inside me said “Goooo to the lake!!!” “Work on your tannn!!!” “Goooo swimmingggg!!!”

What did I do when I got to 10th and Holland? Did I turn right and head for the lake?

No. No I did not. I turned left, picked up dinner and went home to clean the carpets.

Yes, you read that correctly, I skipped a chance to turn my pasty skin golden so that I could come home and steam clean my carpets. (which turned into rearranging the entire living room, too).

Lets recap. Amanda WANTED to do this:

20130706-201628.jpg

But instead, she did THIS:

20130706-201639.jpg
*sigh*

Lol, it’s okay. The only thing getting me through it is the reason WHY I’m torturing myself. I’m having a houseguest next weekend, and I can’t freaking WAIT!!! A little misery tonight is worth it, knowing what’s coming next weekend. Photo shoots and hanging out with my best friend/partner? Hell YES. I’ll stay pasty white all summer. 😉

2 thoughts on “What being a grown up is all about.

Leave a comment